CALMC Board of Trustees


The Columbus Area Labor Management Committee is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of 12 labor and management leaders from organizations who are active members in CALMC. Five of the Trustees represent Labor, 5 are from management, and 2 are from community organizations that help provide funding or other support for CALMC.

Board members serve three-year terms. Officers are selected from the board, and include a labor co-chair, management co-chair, secretary, and treasurer.

Active members interested in serving as board members are encouraged to contact CALMC or one of the board members.

Current CALMC Trustees are:




Walt Workman
Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Columbus-Franklin County AFL-CIO
Labor Co-Chair

Brian Damant
Central Ohio Chapter,
National Electrical Contractors
Management Co-Chair

Josh Norris
Service Employees International Union, District 1199

Mike Duco
State of Ohio, Office of Collective Bargaining

Homer Cordle
Director, Construction and Veterans Affairs
United Way of Central Ohio


Ed Moore
Business Manager, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 683


Lori Elmore
Operations Director, Central Ohio Region, OCSEA/AFSCME Local 11


Community Trustees

Marilyn Brown
Franklin County Commissioner
Eileen Paley
Member of City Council, City of